EPS Company (Hong Kong) Limited

Privacy Policy

  1. General
    1. When we, EPS Company (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company"), collect information from you, it is our policy to meet fully the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486) of the laws of Hong Kong (the "Ordinance") which regulates the treatment of personal data. Throughout this Policy, our use of the term "personal data" has the meaning ascribed to it by the Ordinance.
    2. This Privacy Policy (this "Policy") explains our practice in relation to the collection, retention, storage and sharing of personal data.
  2. Collection of Personal Data
    1. From time to time, we will collect personal data from you in connection with our provision of services or facilities, whether you are a merchant, an individual customer or otherwise.
    2. We may also generate and compile information about you. Personal data and other information provided by you or generated and compiled by us about you from time to time is collectively referred to as your "Information".
    3. Your Information will be processed for the specific purposes which will be given at the time we collect data or information from you. Such purposes may include but are not limited to:
      • providing and processing applications or requests for services or facilities;
      • communicating with you;
      • marketing products, services, activities, facilities and other subjects, subject to any consent from you and your right to opt-out;
      • conducting internal statistical research and analysis;
      • making disclosure when required by any law, court order, direction, code or guideline applicable in or outside Hong Kong;
      • investigating and handling complaints or cases involved in our services; and
      • preventing, detecting or investigating suspicious, fraudulent or illegal activities.
    4. The provision of personal data or any information is voluntary. However, any failure to supply the necessary personal data or information requested by us may result in us being unable to process your requests or provide the services or facilities requested by you.
  3. Verification of Personal Data
    Where practicable or considered necessary or appropriate by us, such as for reason of compliance of laws or prevention of suspicious, fraudulent or illegal activities, we will verify personal data provided to us using generally accepted practices and methods and conduct relevant due diligence checks.  For example, when a merchant applying for our EPS services so that its customers can make payment to it through EPS, such merchant is required to provide certain personal data and information (such as copies of Hong Kong Identification Cards) of its directors.
  4. Security
    1. We will use such secured encryption technology as is appropriate for the collection or transmission of personal data online.
    2. We will take practicable steps that are appropriate to ensure that your Information held by us is kept secure and safe from any loss or unauthorised disclosure, and that it will only be accessed by our authorised employees or authorised third parties. For example, physical records will be stored in locked areas and electronic records will be password protected.
  1. Disclosure of Personal Data
    1. Your Information will not be disclosed to any third party except as provided herein, as notified to you at the time of collection, or with your prior consent. We do not rent, trade or sell your Information for commercial purposes.
    2. For the personal data received by us during the course of our business, only persons involved in the handling of the relevant services or application for services will have access to the relevant personal data.
    3. Except with your prior consent or as required by law, we will not transfer or disclose your Information to any third party except that we may transfer or disclose your Information in or outside Hong Kong as stated below:
      • our subsidiaries, associated companies and/or business associations;
      • any personnel, agent, adviser, auditor, contractor or service provider who provides services or advice to us in connection with our operations to enable us to provide, or assist us in providing, the services or facilities you have requested;
      • if you consent or do not object to our use of your Information in direct marketing, our marketing communications and operations partners with whom we share information for the purpose of providing you with special offers and information;
      • any person under a duty of confidentiality to us;
      • any person to whom we are required to make disclosure under any law, court order, direction, code or guideline applicable in or outside Hong Kong; and
      • any person as is necessary for us to bring a legal action or defend any legal action in relation to you.
    4. As we have no control over the acts of any third party that is not our agent or service provider (e.g. any governmental agency to whom we are required to disclose Your Information), the privacy protection stated in this Policy ceases to apply to any information which has been disclosed to such a third party in accordance with this Policy.
    5. At times it may be necessary for us to transfer certain personal data to places outside of the Hong Kong in order to carry out the purposes, or directly related purposes, for which the personal data were collected. Where such a transfer is performed, it will be done in compliance with the requirements of the Ordinance.
  2. Marketing Activities
    1. We will not use or transfer your personal data to any third party for direct marketing purposes without your prior consent.
    2. Subject to your prior consent, and to the further details set out in the relevant terms and conditions or collection statement when we collect personal data from you, we may use your name and contact details to provide you with any materials relating to:
      • our services or facilities;
      • our latest offers, including any gifts, discounts, benefits and other promotions; and/or
      • events, activities, promotions and offers provided by us jointly with our billers, merchants or business partners. Those billers, merchants and business partners may provide products, services and facilities including, without limitation: fund transfer, remittance, food & beverages, catering, entertainments, shopping, sports, healthcare, charity (or solicit donations), education, property management, public utilities, telecommunication, information technology, printing, storage, transportation, fuel or other energy, travelling, banking, insurance, pension, securities and other financial activities, and professional institutions (the "Marketing Materials").
    3. We shall not disclose your personal data to any third party for direct marketing purposes.
    4. You have the right to choose not to receive any Marketing Materials by checking the opt-out box on the relevant forms we use to collect your personal data. You can also ask us to cease providing you with Marketing Materials at any time, by contacting us as stated in Section I below.
  3. Data Retention
    1. Personal data will only be retained for as long as is necessary to fulfill the original or directly related purpose for which it was collected, unless the personal data is also retained to satisfy any applicable statutory or contractual obligations.
    2. Personal data are purged from our electronic, manual, and other filing systems in accordance with specific schedules based on the above criteria and our internal procedures.
  4. Personal Data Access and Correction
    You are entitled to request access to or correction of your personal data held by us by issuing a request by email at hotline@eps.com.hk or by mail to 12/F, 82-84 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, or in such other manners as may be provided in the relevant personal information collection statement when we collect your personal data.
  5. Changes to our Privacy Policy
    We reserve the right to change this Policy.  The most recent version of our Policy, as may be available in our website at www.eps.com.hk/, shall apply.

易辦事(香港)有限公司

私隱政策

  1. 總覽
    1. 當我們,易辦事(香港)有限公司(“公司”),向閣下收集資料時,我們的政策是完全遵守香港法例的個人資料(私隱)條例(第486章)(“該條例”)的規定。該條例規管個人資料的處理。在本政策中,我們對“個人資料”一詞的使用具有該條例賦予的意義。
    2. 本私隱政策(“政策”)解釋了我們在收集,保留,儲存和分享個人資料方面的做法。
  2. 個人資料的收集
    1. 無論閣下是商戶,個人客戶還是其他人,我們將不時就提供服務或設施,向閣下收集個人資料。
    2. 我們也可能會制定和匯編有關閣下的信息。由閣下提供或由我們不時制定和匯編的個人資料和其他資料統稱為閣下的“資料”。
    3. 閣下的資料會按收集閣下資料時所指明的特定目的處理。此類目的可能包括但不限於:
      • 提供和處理服務或設施的申請或要求;
      • 與閣下溝通;
      • 在閣下同意並有權選擇不接受促銷情況下,推銷產品、服務、活動、設施和其他主題;
      • 進行內部統計研究和分析;
      • 在香港或香港境外適用的任何法律、法院命令、指示、守則或指引的規定下作出披露;
      • 調查和處理涉及我們服務的投訴或案件;及
      • 預防、偵查或調查可疑、欺詐或非法活動。
    4. 提供個人資料或任何資料是自願的。但是,如果閣下未能提供我們要求的必要個人資料,可能導致我們無法處理閣下的請求或提供閣下要求的服務或設施。
  3. 個人資料的核實
    在可行或我們認為必要或適當的情況下,例如出於遵守法律或防止可疑、欺詐或非法活動的原因,我們將使用普遍接受的慣例和方法驗證提供給我們的個人資料,並進行相關的盡職調查。例如,當商戶申請我們的易辦事服務以便其客戶可以通過易辦事向其付款時,該商戶需要提供其董事的某些個人資料和信息(例如香港身份證的複印件)。
  4. 保安
    1. 我們將使用合適的安全加密技術於互聯網上收集或傳輸個人資料。
    2. 我們將採取切實可行的步驟,確保我們所持有閣下的資料安全無誤,不會發生任何損失或未經授權的洩露,並且只有我們的授權員工或授權的第三方方可查閱閣下的資料。例如,我們將會把實物記錄將儲存在鎖定區域,電子記錄將受密碼保護。
  1. 個人資料的披露
    1. 除非在此處列明或在收集資料時通知閣下或事先徵得閣下的同意,否則您的資料不會透露給任何第三方。我們不會出於商業目的出租,交易或出售您的資料。
    2. 只有參與處理相關服務或服務申請的人員才能查閱於我們在業務過程中收集到的個人資料。
    3. 除非事先徵得閣下的同意或在法律要求下,否則我們不會將閣下的資料轉移或披露給任何第三方,唯我們可能於以下情況在香港境內或境外轉移或披露閣下的資料:
      • 我們的附屬公司、聯營公司及/或商業夥伴;
      • 向我們提供與我們的業務有關的服務或建議的任何人員、代理人、顧問、審計師、承包商或服務提供商,以使我們能夠提供或協助我們提供閣下所要求的服務或設施;
      • 如果閣下同意或不反對我們在直接營銷中使用閣下的資料,我們的營銷傳播和運營合作夥伴將與我們共享資料,以便為閣下提供特別優惠和資訊;
      • 對我們有保密責任的任何人士;
      • 我們根據香港境內或境外適用的任何法律,法院命令,指示,守則或指引要求須要向其作出披露的任何人士;及
      • 我們提出有關閣下的法律訴訟或辯護任何有關閣下的法律訴訟所需要向其作出披露的任何人士。
    4. 由於我們無法控制任何非我們的代理或服務提供者的第三方(例如我們被要求披露閣下的資料的任何政府機構)的行為,本政策中所述的私隱保護不適用於任何根據本政策向第三方披露的資料。
    5. 有時我們可能有必要將某些個人資料轉移至香港以外的地方,以達到收集個人資料的目的或直接相關目的。如果進行這種轉讓,將按照該條例的要求進行。
  2. 促銷活動
    1. 未經閣下事先同意,我們不會向第三方提供閣下的個人資料用作直接促銷用途。
    2. 在事先徵得閣下的同意以及有關收集個人資料的條款和條件或收集聲明中列出的條款及條件的前提下,我們可能會使用閣下的姓名和聯繫資料向閣下提供與以下方面相關的任何材料:
      • 我們的服務或設施;
      • 我們的最新優惠,包括任何贈品、折扣、禮遇及其他推廣優惠;及/或
      • 我們與我們的發單機構、商家或商業合作夥伴共同提供的項目、活動、推廣及優惠。此等發單機構、商家和商業合作夥伴可提供產品、服務和設施,包括但不限於:資金轉賬、匯款、食品和飲料、餐飲、娛樂、購物、體育、醫療保健、慈善(或募捐)、教育、物業管理、公共服務、電訊、資訊科技、印刷、儲存、交通運輸、燃料或其他能源、旅遊、銀行、保險、退休金、證券和其他金融活動,以及專業機構(“直接促銷材料”)。
    3. 我們不會向第三方提供閣下的個人資料用作直接促銷用途。
    4. 若閣下不希望收到我們的直接促銷材料,請在我們用於收集個人資料的相關表格上選擇不同意的選項。閣下也可以隨時如下面第I部分所述聯繫我們,要求我們停止向閣下提供直接促銷材料。
  3. 個人資料的保存
    1. 個人資料僅保存至達到與收集資料原來或直接相關目的為止,除非個人資料可根據任何適用的法規或合約規定予以保存。
    2. 根據上述標準和我們的內部程式所定的具體時間表,個人資料在特定的儲存期限後便會從我們的電子、人手及其他儲存系統中被清除。
  4. 查閱及更正個人資料
    閣下有權發送電子郵件至hotline@eps.com.hk或郵寄至九龍尖沙咀彌敦道82-84號12樓,發出要求查閱或更正我們所持有閣下的個人資料,或以相關個人資料收集聲明中提供的其他方式要求查閱或更正。
  5. 更改本政策
    我們保留更改本政策的權利。我們的政策的最新版本(可在我們的網站www.eps.com.hk/中獲得)為適用文本。