EPS Company (Hong Kong) Limited

Personal Information Collection Statement in respect of the EPS website

  1. General
    1. We, EPS Company (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company"), set out in this Personal Information Collection Statement (this "Statement") the purposes for which your personal data collected through this website may be used and how we will handle it. We aim at processing and holding such personal information in accordance with the principles set out in this Statement and in our Privacy Policy (available at eps.com.hk ) which applies generally to information held by us.
    2. Throughout this Statement, our use of the term "personal data" has the meaning ascribed to it by the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486) of the laws of Hong Kong (the "Ordinance").
  2. Types of Personal Data Collected
    1. We may occasionally collect from you personal data, including, but is not limited to your name, title, position, address, telephone numbers, email address, IP address, browser type, domain name, access time, other contact details and other information relating to other persons relevant to the information or services you have requested, which will be processed for the specific purposes which will be given at the time or for any purpose stated in this Statement.
    2. We may make a record of your visit to this website. The record will show the domain name, server address, part of your email address and details of the pages visited.  We only collect aggregate information about the number and types of visitors by reference to their domain name and server address.  This information is used by us for preparing general statistics on the usage of this website and may also be disclosed by us in the case of any unlawful use of this website.
    3. We may also gather personal data through the use of "cookies". In case we use "cookies" and you wish to disable those cookies, you may do so by changing the settings on your browser.  However, doing so may affect the display of some of the Company's webpages.
  3. Retention of Personal Data
    We will destroy any personal data we may hold in accordance with our Privacy Policy.
  4. Disclosure of Personal Data
    Except with your prior consent or as required by law, the Company will not transfer or disclose your personal data to any third party except that we may transfer or disclose your personal data in or outside Hong Kong as stated below:-
    • our subsidiaries, associated companies and/or business associations;
    • any personnel, agent, adviser, auditor, contractor or service provider who provides services or advice to us in connection with our operations as required to enable us to provide, or assist us in providing, the services or facilities you have requested;
    • if you consent or do not object to our use of your Information in direct marketing, our marketing communications and operations partners with whom we share information for the purpose of providing you with special offers and information;
    • any person under a duty of confidentiality to us; and
    • any person to whom we are required to make disclosure under any law, court order, direction, code or guideline applicable in or outside Hong Kong.
  1. Security of Personal Data
    1. We will use such secured encryption systems as are appropriate for the collection of any personal data through this website. However, we emphasize that no security measures are 100% secure and it is possible that others may intercept the information you are sending to or transmitting through this website.
    2. We will also adopt the security procedures as set out in our Privacy Policy in relation to personal data collected through this website.
  2. Hyperlinks
    If you click on a hyperlink taking you from this website to another website, we will not be responsible for the privacy and security practices or the content of such website and you should refer to the privacy policy of each website you enter.
  3. Access and Correction of Personal Data
    You have the right to request access to and correction of your personal data as provided in our Privacy Policy.
  4. Direct Marketing
    We will not use any personal data collected through this website in direct marketing.
  5. Contact Details
    All enquiries regarding our compliance with our obligations under the Ordinance should be in writing to:

    EPS Company (Hong Kong) Limited
    12/F, 82-84 Nathan Road
    Tsim Sha Tsui
    Kowloon
    Or via email to:
    hotline@eps.com.hk

 (If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese versions of this Statement, the English version shall prevail.)

易辦事(香港)有限公司

有關易辦事網站收集個人資料聲明

    1. 我們,易辦事(香港)有限公司(“公司”),在本有關易辦事網站收集個人資料聲明(聲明”)列出了本網站收集的個人資料的使用目的以及我們將如何處理該個人資料。我們的目標是根據本聲明和我們的私隱政策(可在 eps.com.hk 獲得)中規定的原則處理和保存此類個人資料,該私隱政策一般適用於我們所持有的資料。
    2. 本聲明中,我們對“個人資料”一詞的使用具有個人資料(私隱)條例(第486章)賦予的意義。
  1. 收集的個人資料種類
    1. 在某些情況下,我們可能會要求閣下提供個人資料,包括但不限於閣下的姓名、稱謂、職位、地址、電話號碼、電郵地址、IP地址、瀏覽器類型、域名、訪問時間、其他聯繫方式以及其他有關閣下要求的資料或服務相關的其他人士的資料,這些資料將在收集資料時提出的具體目的或在本聲明中所述的任何目的下處理。
    2. 我們可能會記錄閣下對本網站的瀏覽。該記錄將顯示域名,伺服器地址,電郵地址的一部分以及所瀏覽頁面的詳細訊息。我們僅通過參考訪客的域名和伺服器地址來收集有關訪客數量和類型的累計資訊。我們使用此資料準備有關本網站使用情況的一般統計數據,如果有人非法使用本網站,我們可能會披露這些訊息。
    3. 我們還可能通過使用“cookies”收集個人資料。如果我們使用“cookies”而閣下欲停止“cookies”的使用,閣下可以通過更改瀏覽器上的設置來禁止該功能。但是,這樣做可能會影響公司部分網頁的顯示。
  2. 個人資料的保存
    我們將根據我們的私隱政策銷毀我們持有的任何個人資料。
  3. 個人資料的披露
    除非事先徵得閣下的同意或在法律要求下,否則我們不會將閣下的資料轉交或披露給任何第三方,唯我們可能於以下情況在香港境內或境外轉移或披露閣下的資料:
    • 我們的附屬公司、聯營公司及/或商業夥伴;
    • 向我們提供與我們的業務有關的服務或建議的任何人員、代理人、顧問、審計師、承包商或服務提供商,以使我們能夠提供或協助我們提供閣下所要求的服務或設施;
    • 如果閣下同意或不反對我們在直接促銷中使用閣下的資料,我們的營銷傳播和營運合作夥伴將與我們共享資料,以便為閣下提供特別優惠和資訊;
    • 對我們有保密責任的任何人士;及
    • 我們根據香港境內或境外適用的任何法律、法庭命令、指令、守則或指引要求須要向其作出披露的任何人士。
  1. 個人資料的保安
    1. 我們將使用合適的安全加密技術於此網站上收集個人資料。但是,我們強調沒有任何安全措施是100%安全的,其他人可能會攔截閣下發送或通過本網站傳輸的訊息。
    2. 我們將採用本公司的私隱政策中規定有關透過本網站收集的個人資料的安全程序。
  2. 超鏈結
    如果閣下點擊從本網站帶閣下到另一個網站的超鏈結,我們將不會對此類網站的私隱和安全程序或內容負責,閣下應參閱每個網站的私隱政策。
  3. 查閱及更正個人資料
    閣下有權要求查閱或更正在我們的私隱政策下提供的個人資料。
  4. 直接促銷
    我們將不會通過本網站收集的任何個人資料用於直接促銷。
  5. 聯絡資料
    任何有關我們遵守條例責任的查詢,請以書面形式郵寄至以下地址:

    易辦事(香港)有限公司
    九龍尖沙咀
    彌敦道82-84號12樓
    或電郵至:
    hotline@eps.com.hk

(如果本聲明的中、英文版本有歧義之處,應以英文版本為準。)